neocities, dokomi & more

20. july

this is my first entry! i'm not sure how i'll end up organizing these but i didn't want to waste more time thinking about the technical details and just get to writing....
on the last weekend of june, jenny & I went to dokomi, a huge anime con roughly 3 hours by train away from us. it has the biggest European artist alley with over 700 artists which was the second reason why we went. the first was that it's where I meet my online friends who I never see under any other circumstances. not because it would be impossible, but bc im too shy...
jenny wore a beautiful lolita outfit on the first day and got stopped a trillion times bc people wanted to take a photo or just tell her how beautiful she looks :3c on the way back to home, when we were completely K.O., a little boy around maybe 6 yrs, ran after her and his mum asked if she can take a picture of the two, and he was so happy about it :')
the day was long, it was hot, and there were SO many people. the second day was easier bc the weather was a bit cooler, and I met my little brother too. jenny wore a gothic lolita dress and got stopped fewer times, but I had a few people comment on my OC ita bag and I talked with them about OCs :3c
the only recent animes I'm into are dungeon meshi and mp100 but I didn't buy any merch. I used to be so focused on owning merch and identifying myself with it, but nowadays im more interested in people's original art. it's not like i never buy merch or will never buy it again, in fact, I was looking everywhere for better call saul or similar merch, bc there's something about the juxtaposition of cute kawaii anime merch of a tragedy/thriller show.
and here's our loot!!!(imgs) and my own merch (img)